Official ANTI- Records Merch

The Tigers Have Spoken CD


anti-records - The Tigers Have Spoken CD
CD ($10.99)

Please select an option.

Add to Cart

More Information

Neko Case – The Tigers Have Spoken CD


  1. If You Knew
  2. Soulful Shade Of Blue
  3. Hex
  4. Train From Kansas City
  5. The Tigers Have Spoken
  6. Blacklisted
  7. Loretta
  8. Favorite
  9. Rated X
  10. This Little Light
  11. Wayfaring Stranger

While fans were dying for new material, Case released The Tigers Have Spoken, a charged collection of new, original material, selective covers, and one previously hard-to-find cut—“Favorite,” the first song Neko ever wrote herself from start to finish. Not just a live album, The Tigers Have Spoken highlights the vibrant, joyful and pure side of Case’s music (one acoustic guitar overdub on this recording)—a side which, though it doesn’t often get mentioned in the press, her listeners have wanted to hear preserved for some time.

“When we play,” says Neko, “people always come up and say, ‘Are you going to do some upbeat stuff? Are you ever going to bring a drummer?’ This record’s sort of for them.”

“Case is beloved—and for good reason. Her voice is a forceful instrument that sounds modeled on an array of songstresses from Patsy Cline to Aretha Franklin to Linda Lyndell to Kate Pierson. It seems to convey a distinct personality—lonely and pained yet strong-willed and defiant.“- Pitchfork

Related Products